The lost dog

I was looking for my owner who went to the shop without me. I’m his best friend and I’m also his pet dog. I don’t know why he would ever leave me at home by myself, I’m so lonely without him, I barked for my dog buddies they always know my bark so they rush to me every time. They rushed over to me, I told them what happened that my owner left me at home while he went to the shop. We ran outside, “which way to the shops?” I panted. Duke said left. Mary said right. I didn’t know how to find him, but then I saw him walking up the hill. I was so happy.

One thought on “The lost dog”

  1. Hi Rosie,

    What a lovely story you’ve written this week! It was very creative of you to have taken the point of view of an animal- this is not always an easy thing to do, but you managed this really well. From tone of voice and narrative, to your use of both long and short sentences, your story flowed nicely and was a joy to read!

    Well done and keep up the good work!
    Anna (Team 100WC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *