The big mushroom

Bang! A giant mushroom appeared in the sky it  had giant white spots and a giant grey stem and it was very wrinkled.  I didn’t know what to do then I remembered in a wistful feeling that this happened to my parents. My parents used a boat and paddled away using an oar, so that’s what I did I went to the shed and pulled out the boat and the oars, I pulled it to the sea and paddled away. I once got told that the rule to paddling  a boat with an oar, I got told that I had to paddle on one side then the other side

One thought on “The big mushroom”

  1. I’m not sure which made me smile more, the weirdness of a giant mushroom appearing in the sky or the fact that something so odd had happened before.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *