The red crayon ran away

I didn’t know where my red crayon went then I heard the orange one spoke first he told me the red crayon was hiding from me because he didn’t want to be used at all so I said show me where he is so the orange one said lets go this way.

 

He took me all through the house because red crayon kept running away from me I yelled out I wont use you any more I promise he was still running away from me I didn’t like it. I scared him and court him and he trusted me finally.

One thought on “The red crayon ran away”

  1. Hi Rosie! This is a creative interpretation of the prompt. I like how you explained the red crayon’s feelings. This makes for a unique taking on colouring from the crayon’s perspective. Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *